The South Broward Hospital District Board of Commissioners oversees all actions of Memorial Healthcare System; the Board elected its newest officers at a recent meeting.

Chairperson and Vice Chairman went to Laura Raybin Miller and Doug Harrison respectively. Karen Harrington won the position of Secretary/Treasurer. Board members Jose Basulto, Hobel Florido, Vic Narang, and the newly appointed Frank Ledee will serve alongside the officers.

“I’m honored to be elected Chairperson of the South Broward Hospital District by my colleagues. I look forward to continuing service to our community in this role,” said Miller. “Given the challenges arising from new legislation, the ongoing evolution of healthcare delivery and the current transformation from traditional healthcare to population health, I am confident that together with the rest of our board, our management team and staff, we will continue to provide excellent service and outcomes for those we serve.”

“It’s an honor to have the opportunity to make a positive impact in the community,” said Harrison. “I’m excited to be a part of this fine healthcare system at a time when great innovations and quality patient care continues to be the focus of all strategic planning. I look forward to continued success and collaborative work with the administration and staff of Memorial Healthcare System.”